BETHLEHEM (Oct 12)State Senator Lisa Boscola announced today that nine Lehigh Valley municipalities in the 18th Senatorial District will be receiving $1,494,265 in Recycling Development and Implementation Grants from the Commonwealth’s Department of Environmental Protection.

“These communities are eligible for up to 90% of approved recycling costs and may also receive funding for recycling efforts that are designed to meet the demand for recyclable goods,” Boscola stated.  “Recycling programs are critical to keeping waste out of our landfills and promoting the protection of our environment,” she added.           

Municipalities to receive the grants this round are:

  • Fountain Hill Borough                                $60,999
  • Salisbury Township                                     $221,499
  • Whitehall Township                                    $299,827
  • Bethlehem City                                             $342,508
  • Bethlehem Township                                  $41,978
  • Easton City                                                    $55,215
  • Palmer Township                                         $350,000
  • West Easton Borough                                 $11,625
  • Wilson Borough                                           $110,614